autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Question Establishing a solid customer base

Hello AGO,
    I was hoping someone(s) could give me some input on how to get some customers. I do mobile detailing and I want to do it for a living. I have a target market (high average income households). I pass flyers out every weekend to these peoples mailboxes. I have a website, Facebook , twitter. I am really trying to get out there. Any replies would be greatly appreciated! Thank you

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Establishing a solid customer base

I think word of mouth is your best friend. Make sure your customers are friends of your facebook and pm them after you are done to get themto give a positive comment. Give each a business card too. The more you do, the more people will hear about you.

Post Thanks / Like

My thoughts are this...

Just because they live in a nice neighborhood and appear to have a high income doesnt mean 1. They want to spend money on their cars 2. Have extra money to do so.

I would say target car guys/gals. Local car clubs car shows etc. Maybe an ad in the paper. Flyers are a good idea but dont limit yourself to just the "higher income" people who you think have alot of money cause they "look" rich.
    "Dirt likes detergent so much better than the surface that it's attached to, it'll leave that surface to go hang out with the soap"...aim4squirrels

Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by dcjredline View Post
    My thoughts are this...

Just because they live in a nice neighborhood and appear to have a high income doesnt mean 1. They want to spend money on their cars 2. Have extra money to do so.