autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Post Thanks / Like

Pressure washer Mobile Tank set up (55 gallon drum)

Me being the innovative type I decided to make my own tank. I have readily available plastic 55 gallon drums at my disposal. (and I'm also pretty dam cheap) I figured why spend $150+ When I can rig up one of these for the time being. I got a northstar 3.0GPH on-demand pump ($90) I used this pump because it uses 1/2" fittings that actually thread into the pump unlike some other ones that I didn't like as much. This pump is way quieter than I expected it to be, and works perfectly. This is my first time making a mobile set up. I've worked at body shops and detail shops but never did the mobile thing. This is really just a set up that I will keep in the back of the truck under the bed cover just to always be ready to go for little side jobs. I have a much more expensive electric pressure washer wall mounted in my back yard shop, as well as a brigs gas 2600PSI pressure washer to use as a back up. I got the mighty force 1800 PSI unit on sale for $150 and read some good reviews so I figured I'd give it a shot. It's not a beast but it will surely get the job done, very suited for my needs and the hose / cord reels really work well. Eventually I will upgrade to a longer hose so I can leave the machine right on the truck at all times. I didn't really think I'd be posting this video so forgive me if it is just horrible but you will get the idea.