autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

What to charge for set rate for dealership.

Hey guys I was wondering what I should charge dealerships for full details and as well as auction cleans? I'm in rhode island and would be doing wash, vacc, shampoo interior, clean and dress all interior vinyl, clay, polish wax etc ? Thanks guys

Post Thanks / Like

Re: What to charge for set rate for dealership.

I don't do any dealer cars so I have no personal experience. When I get calls from the small lots they always want to know what kind of volume discount I give. I don't offer a volume discount and the dealers do not want to pay full price.

From what I hear and from what I read on the forums it seems like the going rate is $100 to make the car look brand new. Seems like a lot of work for a Benjamin.

Post Thanks / Like
    Yeah it's slave work but it's to fill in empty days ya know? And to keep up with the bills I can bang em out in like 4-5 hours usually it's more to keep my bills up and the retail wok is profit and some bills and product

Post Thanks / Like

A dealer recently contacted me about doing 20-30 cars for them per month at about $100 a pop. I'm just not sure I want to put my name behind the kind of "details" they are looking for. When they started asking me if I could cake on Armor All and let it "bake into the dash" in the sun I got a little sick to my stomach.

I think $75-100 per car seems to be the going rate. Otherwise a dealership will just hire a minimum wage employee, hand them a rotary, and give them a bottle of 3m glaze and say "go to town."
    Nicholas Scafidi - CQuartz Finest Authorized Installer