autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Thinking of starting a part-time detail busniness

I'm 38 year old displaced worker and full-time college student with a family. Unemployment isn't cutting it as far as bills are concerned and I just found out that the program I'm in has a waiting list until 2014. I'm on the Dean's list now and was thinking that I was in an accelerated program, but I was wrong and will have to wait. My major is Physical Therapy Assistant. I'm a former college drop-out/flunky because I wouldn't go to class when I was yonger. Where's the butt kickin' emoticon when I need it? LOL! Big change from a construction worker, but there's not much going on around here, and my body is broke down.

So, I thought about doing some part-time work in detailing. Actually, at this time I seem really interested in this. I have two uncle's who are car buffs and huge collector's so I'm sure I can get some leads. One of my uncle's truck's he built was in Truckin' Magazine (think that was it) a few years back a a centerfold. He's built several cars and trucks. The other uncle has a huge collection of corvettes under cover.

I'm looking for any and all input and advise, from tips to products.