autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Post Thanks / Like

Moving to a Toyota Tacoma for mobile detailing, help me build it!

I'm personally driving a Honda Pilot as a DD and also for mobile detailing for the moment (Lexus IS-F and GT-R on the weekends ). My brother is going to college soon and he'll probably take the Honda Pilot with him. I've been been looking into getting a truck for a while and I've narrowed it down to the 4dr Toyota Tacoma.

I'm pretty new to the truck world and I know there are TONS of truck bed cover out there (which is the first thing I'm going to purchase since it does rain once in a while in Houston and also avoiding theft). So I'll need your help on this.

Other than that, I'm also looking into exterior/interior mods, performance mods.

What are your takes on this vehicle?

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Moving to a Toyota Tacoma for mobile detailing, help me build it!

Congrats on a very nice truck. I have a fiberglass cover on my truck, I like it but I dont carry much back there. A folding cover might be good for you. Easy on/off and easy to carry when not on the truck. Torza and Trifold make very nice covers. Also check CL, covers can be pricey new, and you may find a nice used one there. Good luck.
    'Cause there's just something women like about a pickup man.
    Rich

Post Thanks / Like