autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Help? Pricing and packages

I've been offering exterior detailing for friends in past months, and since then, I've been getting much interest from other people who see the results. I have about 8 people now that want me to detail their cars! For the past couple weekends, I've been doing exterior details for a little money, and I've compiled a few "packages" with a range of pricing that is based on my judgement of vehicle size and condition. I also priced it so that I make approximately $20 per hour. I could use your opinion. I'm no pro, but I've had very good results and great feedback. I'm told I should be charging more, but I don't know how much would be too much.

Cleanse and Polish: $60-80 (Takes 3-4 hours)

Wash/dry, clay, use a polish/cleaner (XMT 360), then follow up with Meguiar's NXT Tech Wax 2.0

Swirl Removal: $80-100 (4-5 hours)

All of the above, including using a medium compound that finishes LSP-ready or near-LSP-ready, like Meg's UC or OPT Hyper Polish Spray, then following up with 360, then NXT 2.0

Paint Correction: $100-120 (5-6 hours)

All of the above, including using 105 for heavy defect removal, then following up with UC and 360, then NXT 2.0

In all packages, I also clean wheels and tires. I also dress tires and exterior rubber/plastic trim.

I also have an option of applying a sealant, either Klasse or WGDGPS, for an extra $20.