autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Having issues with my prices

Ive been building up my website for customers to browse AND just uploaded a price sheet. I had a call the other day for work and i directed them to the site and never heard from them.

I have a full time job. I dont need to detail for a living. And I want to do correction and restoration work. High end detailing not the local quick wash wax for a few bucks. I offer a basic detail that starts at $100 but its a pretty thorough detail. And thats the car price.But I seem to be scaring off the average person even though my prices are reasonable. Can you guys take a look and give some advice on my price sheet? Thanks

Polished Works » Packages and Pricing
    Kris R
    360detail.com

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Having issues with my prices

I'm with you Chris. I don't need practice at this after 35 years. If I can't get my price I simply thank them for considering me for a quote and respectfully let them know if they are in need of my level of service I will be happy to do business with them at a future date.

Post Thanks / Like

I know what you are talking about. I too have a small business (just a hobby) because I work 12 hour swing. I just started last year and things were slow, but I did find myself doing mostly paint corrections. I charged from $200-$250 and for some reason people would go for that. I have also been charging $100 for interiors. I hope to build up a maintenance program with the people I do paint corrections for and that should be plenty.
    Scott

Post Thanks / Like