autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

New Detailer, New Website. Need feedback

Hello everyone, I'm fairly new to the detailing industry and am launching a business soon. I've learned a lot on these forums so I would like to say thank you.

I'm in the process of creating a website and would appreciate some feedback. It's a work in progress, and eventually will be hosted. I feel like most of the core material is on there such as the menu and about sections, but forgive me for anything that is missing (the home page is empty).

website deleted

Any feedback is appreciated!

Thanks.

Post Thanks / Like

Re: New Detailer, New Website. Need feedback

I like it....straight and to the point. Maybe add a referral bonus for existing customers in the 'fine print' section

Post Thanks / Like

Yes looks nice and pricing seems on target.just avoid carwashing don't get yourself caught up in that no money maker.

Post Thanks / Like

A website is a work in progress and will develop over time. Specifically as you grow and gain more experience and hone your business.
    Make sure you at least have a business plan on what it is you will do, and filter out what it is you don't want to do.
    Price accordingly, look at other websites of competitor deatilers in your area. (this is why the former statements have to be developed first)...

When it comes to pictures, please use your own... Many new sites contain stock photo's that are 1.) cars never worked on by you; 2.) Cars that don't meet client expectations; 3.) don't show the quality of your own work.