autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Thread: which machine

Post Thanks / Like

Re: which machine

Quote Originally Posted by nhsmoker View Post
    upon researching I heard the griots can not use smaller backing plates as their backing plate design is different from the other manufactures. according to what I read they do not have the same center post design as the pc. can someone who has the griots confirm this? also is that a big deal to any of you? Is 1 size pad fine for all uses?
    I have no experience with the Griot's machine however all of the "Porter Cable" clones use the same attachments....I'm curious to what others have to say..

BobbyG - 2004 Millennium Yellow Z06 Corvette

Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by BobbyG View Post
    I have no experience with the Griot's machine however all of the "Porter Cable" clones use the same attachments....I'm curious to what others have to say..
    On another forum where I had found this info one of the guys that owns the machine said he pulled it apart and it was a 4 screw system and another member had said he called griots customer service and they told him that the machine has its own backing plate system that is not compatible with other da polishers. I ma wondering if things are the same now.

Post Thanks / Like

upon researching I heard the griots can not use smaller backing plates as their backing plate design is different from the other manufactures. according to what I read they do not have the same center post design as the pc. can someone who has the griots confirm this? also is that a big deal to any of you? Is 1 size pad fine for all uses?