autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: I'm a beginner and need some advise

Quote Originally Posted by shinny car View Post
    Hi like you I live in New Zealand. Good car cleaning products are hard to come by or they cost a #### load of money.
    if you ant the good stuff shop on Amazon or Waxit in Ozy that is where i get all my stuff from. if you are after a Rupes Polisher get it from Wyatt machines in NZ. New Zealand gets ripped of in this country big time on everything
    good luck with your car
    Why not buy from here?

I have to disagree with you about getting ripped off, the couple of quality car care retailer/distribution outlets that we have down here are actually spot on with their pricing. When you consider we're not actually on the way to anywhere, & anything that comes here (humans to freight) isn't a drop off on the way because New Zealand isn't on the way to anywhere. So yes, much of what is availible will be more expensive than elsewhere but not by as much as you think.

Autogeek have been faultless for me with every order I make, & highly recommend shopping here if you cannot source what you need in NZ.

Aaryn NZ.
    a DETAILS Blenheim New Zealand - IDA Member - C.Quartz Finest Authorized Installer

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by kiwi007 View Post
    I was using a Meguiars G220 V2 DA polisher with the Meguiars backing pad and the soft buff 2.0 cutting pad.
    The magnification in the last couple of photos was quite high and taken inside, while the RIDS are quite hard to see but when caught in the right ligt show up quite easily.