autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

AG newb, deciding on GG6

Hello everyone! I'm a newb to the forum, been a lurker for a little. Been trying to find the right machine for me and I'm pretty sure for what I want to spend the GG6 is it. I have been eyeing it for a while and finally decided I'm pulling the trigger soon.
    pretty sure I'm going to go with this kit
    Griot's Garage Polisher Club Kit, griots orbital polisher, dual action polishers

i think it'll suit my needs between my Ram, Camaro, Hayabusa and the wife's Civic. The Ram and Civic are both new(er) and won't need much correction but hats a lot of truck to hand wax. The Hayabusa is fresher paint that's it good condition just needs a little lover. However the Camaro is a 98, have had since 05. It used to be garaged 100% until it broke, and I left for basic training. It needs a fair amount of correct but nothing too terrible from sitting out side for over a year and then some scuffs from some air hoses, and the time it went to sears for new wheels and tires, animals work there I guess LOL.

Would anyone recommend anything else to go with that kit, or a different kit? I'll try and post up some pics of the car today. I will be pulling the wheels off and getting them polished up to get a nano ceramic coating done soon. The raw aluminum Billet Specialties are terribly maintenance intensive and water spot badly.

I appreciate ate any recommendations as I am new to the DA polisher game.