autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Polisher recommendation

Hi all,
    I'm thinking of purchasing a polisher but I know nothing about them and the process.

All I know is that I'm tired of polishing & waxing by hand. It takes wayyy too long and I'm sore afterwards.
    That's why I'm looking for a quicker, easier way. And I'm assuming a polisher is the answer.

First off, I'm not a professional nor do I want to become one. I'm just an owner who wants to keep the paint on my cars looking the best it can.

The thing I'm concerned about using one of these things is damaging the paint. I've never used one before.
    I'm hoping someone makes one that's idiot proof. I do NOT want to damage any paint.

So tell me what models I should be looking at, including the pads.

Thanks.

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Polisher recommendation

Gg6...
    i am the jump starter.

Post Thanks / Like

Gg6

Post Thanks / Like

I'm in the same boat as you--just take care of my own car and sometimes a friend or relative.

You can't beat the Griot's Garage 6" equiped with a 5" backing plate and 5.5" or 5" pads (they are less expensive, easier to work with and more effective)--it has more power than the other DAs so you won't have to struggle with stalling, it is completely safe and it has a life time warranty. It would be a shame to only use the polisher a few times a year and then have to spend $80 on repairs 4 years down the road--not a problem with Griots--just call customer service and in most cases they just replace the polisher with a new one.