autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

New BMW Swirls on B Pillars

Pillars, columns? New terms to me. I am a noob detailer but I want to get into it.

Anyway, mine are all swirled up. The story is that I got a new 2016 bmw, had it three days, decided to get it detailed/protected since it's still winter in New England. Days after the detail (which I trusted and didn't inspect at the time) I noticed swirls on the B pillar columns. I also noticed a couple small spots of swirl on the body, they look rather small and light. I used a LED light to really zoom in on them.

These swirls are up and down the pillars on both sides of the car. Basically, it looks like someone hit the entire car with polishers with the same pads, solution and gusto, even these plastic areas. That seems to make sense to me on the body paint, but I almost think they just went over the entire car, even hitting the rubber seals and windows. Remember, i am a noob so I may be wrong about this. I also found it weird that it tool them like 12 minutes to do a $200 top package detail. They had three guys on the car and they have one bay.

I just want to fix these things and I think I have the following options -