autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Advice on Upgrading Polisher??

I currently own a Griots Garrage. I was thinking of upgrading to the Griots Boss g15. Is this on par with the Rupes an Flex polisher?

Im not a professional. I just do this on the Weekend..

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Advice on Upgrading Polisher??

I had a Gen 1 Porter Cable, then purchased a GG6 after the PC spent 12 hrs under salt water...Then, "because it was on sale"I picked up a Flex 3401. My only regret is why in the world did I wait soooooo long...
    Can't speak for the g15, but anything to make correction go faster is worth it to me.
    I'm a weekend warrior as well...

Post Thanks / Like

There is a great thread on this exact topic, GG vs Rupes. If I can be bold enough to summarize a few points:

1) For the most part it came down to preference. A lot of GG fans and a lot of Rupes fans.
    2) Warranty was another factor and there were some that leaned toward GG's warranty as the sort of the tie breaker.
    3) Another tie breaker for some was going with the originator of the large throw - therefore the Rupes.

I started with the PC and then went with the Flex 3401 and then added a GG 3" and then a Rupes 75 mini. I really like the feel of the Rupes and recently ordered the Rupes 15 Mark II which will arrive on Tuesday.

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by goldenlight View Post
    I currently own a Griots Garrage. I was thinking of upgrading to the Griots Boss g15. Is this on par with the Rupes an Flex polisher?

Im not a professional. I just do this on the Weekend..