autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 6 123456 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Compound/Polish advice

So I'm looking to start my own mobile detailing business this coming spring. I plan on using a flex with the factory baseplate until I am used to the new chemicals. My question is, what compounds and polishes work well with the flex 4301 and what pads should I look into for the factory 6 in plate?

Some background information on me; I've been detailing for 10 years. I'm OK with a rotary but use the flex 3401 daily with Meguires ultra cut 105 on 6 as a first step and Auto Magic BC-2 on 3 as a second/final step (this is not my choice and why I want to move on to my own thing). I always clay bar the paint and then wipe it down with paint thinner prior to buffing. The paint actually comes out pretty good but I know I could do better with the right combo and time (which I have no control over at work).

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Compound/Polish advice

Lake Country 6" thin pads.

Griots BOSS polishes are very good.
    '03 Corvette Z06

Post Thanks / Like

For mobile detailing,the pinnacle compound and polish work great outdoors.Blackfire src and the polish as well.105 may give you problems down here in hot south fla 105 is impossible to use you will learn and adapt to the chemicals in your region.glass cleaner will be a promblem so I suggest stoners or the Meg's if you like it.automagic works great especially bc1 and 2 but there not quality products more of a filler type.i would refrain using paint thinner on paint outdoors,maybe use a body solvent instead or nothing a good claying will suffice good luck to you.

Post Thanks / Like