autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Dryice blasting!!!

Has anybody tried dryice blasting for detailing cars professionally?
    I am not a professional detailer nor a dryice salesman lol... but I do love cleaning my car and I think this tool is a miracle worker.
    I've seen some videos on YouTube people cleaning their cars with it but didn't see one on a professional level
    The machine doesn't costs as much as all the tools a detailer needs combined to clean a car like the brushes,soaps,steamers extractors etc....
    You can clean any thing with it from interior seats to engine bay. You just point and shoot and it does the job in seconds. No soaking, agitating rinsing etc. It's versatile and safe too. It can be aggressive and strip paint if u want it to be or you can gently clean your ecu's motherboard with it.
    What do you guys think? Genius or what

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Dryice blasting!!!

Please provide some additional information on the purchase price of the unit as well as the cost of the dry ice

Post Thanks / Like

Paul Dalton started using it more than 4 years ago:

Post Thanks / Like

I'd rather the traditional way soap and water.

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by GSKR View Post
    +1 ^^
    --Shagnat

Post Thanks / Like

The only thing I have personally seen it used on was mold infested house. All the drywall and insulation was removed and then all the wood and electrical wiring and plumbing pipes were cleaned with the powdered dry ice.