autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Griots g15 or g21 over mt300

I used Griots Garage 6" DA before. I Currently still own that but had also bought Meguairs mt300 thinking that it was an upgrade I all the boys and thin foam disc. I am a hobbyist who cares for my car 09 Honda Accord Sedan.

Maybe it's just me and please any negative comments will not be taken the wrong way, but...

Is it me or is the mt300 not much of an upgrade if I use the same bp and thin foam disc on the GG?

Would it have been better to have gone with Griots new g15 or g21 as a true upgrade?

I am not in the business but just enjoy buffing cars. Is the g21 an overkill?

Should I just keep the mt300??

Not interested in Flex or rupes FYI. Nothing personal, Griots was my first DA and kind of leaning into staying in there product offerings as far as DA goes... If I conclude from this thread if I should have pulled the trigger on a more higher end product.

MANY INPUT= less questions from me please!!!!

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Griots g15 or g21 over mt300

if you're already have the GG6, then step to the G15/21 - that would be an upgrade (having both of the GG6 and G15 or G21 would be a killer combination!). I've also mentioned many times already, but SEMA is around the corner and I think there are going to be a few things that many are going to want...
    i am the jump starter.

Post Thanks / Like

So the mt300 really isn't an upgrade?! I was leaning more towards the g21 with a 5" bp.

Can anyone comment on this combo vs the g15 with 5" bp in terms of smoothness vibration and correction abilities?