autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Which would you choose?

Hello AG'ers. So a little help please. I've read through tons of forum topics and gathered a lot of really useful info. But I need a bit more help. I'm just starting out with da polishers. I've seen tons of videos about the pc7424xp and I like it! But then there is the mt 300. Not many videos out there about it but a lot of good things being said about this tool. So if you were starting out today. Ready to make a purchase, which one of the two would you buy right now?

Thanks for any and all suggestions.

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Which would you choose?

Neither. I'd buy the Griots 6". Better than the Porter Cable and lifetime warrantied.

Post Thanks / Like

I will second the Griots garage 6" polisher
    Official Detailing Team Member of Air Force One
    Flex 3401 / Flex PE8 / Rupes 21 / G110v2 / GG6" / Rupes 75E / GG3"
    Click and Like my Facebook Page

Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

GG6 ok!! I'll have to check that one out. Thanks

Post Thanks / Like

Please, listen to the guys here and take their advice.
    I wish I had done the same but didn't , and am regreting it now.
    I am only a hobbiest, and do an occasional car on the side. I figured okay, a PC, which I started out with, was a lot better than doing it by hand, but what about a Flex? So, I bought a Flex. Then, I bought two Rupes, the 21 & the 15. Then, I bought a Flex PE14 rotory.
    The joke is that they all sit in my basement brand-new and unused, except for the PC & 3401. I've used those twice each.