autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Product Recommendations.

Hey everyone, I am a noob at car detailing and want to start washing and caring for my first car on my own, since I have quite a bit of downtime. I been reading on the forums and there is quite a bit of info out there, and I was wondering if you guys can help me narrow down and recommend me a complete product for exterior and interior. I want to keep this car as long as possible and want to maximize its life, by using sun shade in the front that its "Custom Fit" also, wipe the interior from dust with microfiber cloth as much as I can.

Make and Model: 2015 Totoya Corolla S Plus
    Exterior Color: Metallic Slate Exterior
    Interior colors/materials: Black Softex/Steel Blue Fabric, leatherette/cloth. Plastic, rubber, vinyl, etc.
    Accessories: Floor mat driver and passenger, back passenger and trunk. 17 Alloy wheels. Windows is tinted.

Location: In southern Nevada. Weather is pretty dry and hot, random rains, windy at random times, sand, and desert area. Car is park outside under a cover majority of the time. Drive on the highway quite a bit and travel to LA quite a bit too if that helps.

Sample pictures:
    Exterior - http://goo.gl/MQe9ic , http://goo.gl/7Yeksv
    Interior - http://goo.gl/QTIxGO , http://goo.gl/gKSSSu , http://goo.gl/zhp5Tk
    Engine Bay - http://goo.gl/2pqAWg

Current items:
    Autozone microfiber cloth, Invisible Glass spray, and wand tools. That's all I have currently.