autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

A Big Job and Some Questions...

Hello all...I may have a very big job falling into my lap very soon. The customer has 8 cars and 2 bikes that he wants detailed. 2 Step compound/polish, coating, and interior for everything.

3 'Vette's
    3 Escalade ESV's
    1 CTS-V
    1 Large Pickup (don't remember off hand)
    2 Hayabusa's

Right now my estimate is around $8k. Does this seem off to anyone? This is the largest job I have been offered if I get it. I am trying to talk him in to 1-steps for his dailies which will bring the price down a little.

Also, I have never worked on a bike before. Is there anything I need to differently on a bike?

Thanks in advance!!
    Tom

Post Thanks / Like

Re: A Big Job and Some Questions...

Eight grand seems a little high, unless of course the jobs are really just that bad.
    A grand each?

As for bikes, well I've done over a 100 bikes in my time, the thing about them is there's a lot to detail even though they're smaller than a car.
    Be prepared to do a lot of the bike by hand, oh, watch out not to beat your knuckles to crap. Lol

I'll be doing a Honda Goldwing over the weekend, two step paint correction and coating.
    The Wings are much easier than doing a Harley, less chrome.
    cajundetailingbykevin.com
    vpcajun@gmail.com

Post Thanks / Like