autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

What is jeweling?

I'm new to the detailing scene and I'm trying to learn more about detailing maintenance. To my understanding, you're supposed to wax/seal your car every 3-6 months, and at this time you should probably clay and use a pre-wax cleaner prior to waxing. Do you also need to jewel? My very limited understanding of jeweling is that you're making your car shinier with a pure polish. Is jeweling a part of the normal detailing maintenance plan? Like would I "jewel" after using a pre-wax cleaner and before applying a wax/sealant?

Thanks!

Post Thanks / Like

Re: What is jeweling?

More seasoned detailers please correct if I am incorrect but I believe jeweling is after polishing before applying your LSP. The order would be compounding, polishing, and then jeweling. I believe the purpose is to further reduce the fine scratches put in by polishing same as polishing reduces the scratches put in by compounding.

David

Quote Originally Posted by TLai View Post
    I'm new to the detailing scene and I'm trying to learn more about detailing maintenance. To my understanding, you're supposed to wax/seal your car every 3-6 months, and at this time you should probably clay and use a pre-wax cleaner prior to waxing. Do you also need to jewel? My very limited understanding of jeweling is that you're making your car shinier with a pure polish. Is jeweling a part of the normal detailing maintenance plan? Like would I "jewel" after using a pre-wax cleaner and before applying a wax/sealant?

Thanks!

Post Thanks / Like