autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

White streaks with CQuartz

I put CQuartz on my brother-in-laws car last month and when I saw him yesterday he told me that he noticed some white streaks on the hood after it rained and asked my what is was and why it did that. He told me that the white streaks wipped off easily. I have not seen this so I have no first hand visual of the streaking and he did not take any pictures.

My guess is that since we've had some snow recently and salt/cinders have been put down on the roads that is what was causing the white streaks. Does anyone have any input on what the streaks could be from? I am new to using any coating let alone CQuartz. Any input is much appreciated.

Post Thanks / Like

Re: White streaks with CQuartz

Most likely streaking is left over product on the car and will have to be polished off with a finishing polish. If you have pic would really help.

In time out
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Pureshine View Post
    Most likely streaking is left over product on the car and will have to be polished off with a finishing polish. If you have pic would really help.
    High spots should not be "white" in appearance

It is something else

Post Thanks / Like

Sounds like the car needs a wash then let us know. When was the CQuartz applied?

Post Thanks / Like

Does your brother leave the car outside?

Have people in the neighborhood been using the chimney recently?