autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Thread: M205 question

Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: M205 question

I don't know if this is a rediculous suggestion/question, but I thought I should say it....have you clayed/ironx the car before polish?

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by finedetails View Post
    I don't know if this is a rediculous suggestion/question, but I thought I should say it....have you clayed/ironx the car before polish?
    It's not ridiculous at all but yes, I have clayed and chemically decontaminated as thorough as possible.

This happens to be my personal vehicle but I do this for a living as well. I've seen it a few times on other cars but they were all black cars with soft cc. My car is a dark blue metallic 2013 VW with rather hard cc but apparently that may not be the case?

Post Thanks / Like
    Why don't you try compounding before the 205? I read that you live in the northeast and are recovering from the past winter, did you possibly use a brush or broom to clean your car of snow?

In my experience VW clear is pretty hard and it could be the 205 isn't aggressive enough to remove the marring your seeing. Just a thought

Post Thanks / Like

Just from reading the OP's posts I would bet he hasn't touched his paint with a "broom" or "brush".

Post Thanks / Like

What towels exactly are you using? Do you use your towels for interior and exterior or do you use certain towels for specific areas?

Post Thanks / Like
    Ever find a fix?

Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like