autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Post Thanks / Like

Do I have everything I need...suggestions?

Some of you may have seen my Intro post over here (Hello AGO from Southern California) but anyways I am just getting started and wanted to see if anyone had any recommendations on what else to order & to make sure I am not missing anything major not provided along with the kit that is essential. So my plan is to purchase and use the items shown here in my cart to get my 1995 Mustang to look decent again. It has sat outside for months uncovered and unwashed for months at a time and it's color is really starting to fade. Infact I have never really waxed it since I got it back in 2005. I don't expect to make it perfect especially since it has paint chips, but would like its color back a little bit. I figured meguiars 105/205 along with my NXT liquid Tech WAX would be a perfect place to start off. I was originally planning to purchase the Griot polisher but settled on the porter because people swear by it and the kits offered seem a little more complete. If someone think there is a better kit for me then please let me know. If I look good to go then somebody just give me the green light so I don't end up placing multiple orders. (btw I already have plenty of microfiber cloth & a claybar).

[img][/img]

Post Thanks / Like
    The 105/205 can kick a lot of buttocks .

This is just my my opinion, unless you want to take extra steps with measuring the paint etc...

Again IMO just polish it and seal it.

You can just use an ultra fine polish. That adds a lot IMO.

Art

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Do I have everything I need...suggestions?