autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Seat cleaning issues - spreading stains?

Hello all,

I'm new to this detailing thing and have run into an odd situation with the rear seats of my car. It's a 2003 Hyundai Elantra. (And black, of course... dear God, why did I buy a black car? I wish I'd been reading this forum back then.) A year or so ago some juice from cooking a ham was spilled on the back seat and left a small medium-dark stain.

I recently attacked it with some diluted 303 spot remover. It worked like a charm - I was mopping up surprising amounts of dark brown liquid, even from areas that hadn't been visibly stained. I figured the spill must have soaked into the seat a lot more than I thought.