autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

What made you start detailing?

Thought it would be interesting to know how everyone got started detailing (for a living that is) ? I have owned a small Landscaping company for a couple years now and have always had a passion for detailing so my trucks and equipment are in tip top shape. I have not started detailing for a living myself yet only bc I would like to learn so much more before I advertise my services. Being a 20 year old entrepreneur has giving me alot of knowledge for my age! I would like to Thank you all for inspiring me!! Many people don't realize what it takes to make a car shine the right way. Thanks and cant wait to hear your stories!

Post Thanks / Like

Re: What made you start detailing?

Bought my first newer car, a honda, and realized it has really soft paint and so I researched how to wash it properly, then waxing and it kept leading to more and more research, new information and eventually my own part time business.
    2010 Honda Civic LX-S Crystal Black Pearl

Post Thanks / Like

My passion for nice cars and my OCD

Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

I traded in my silver car for a black car.

Post Thanks / Like
    I was sixteen and had bought my first car a red 1993 Pontiac Le Mans the paint was all faded and my neighbor told me that with some wax it would be red again. Off to Walmart I went and bought some turtle wax (I was sixteen and not educated in products) sure enough it was red again. That is why I have the bug now!

Post Thanks / Like