autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

why do so many dislike armorall

i have read every single thread on here that has the word ArmorAll in it and i see that the vast majority of people on this forum have a strong dislike for ArmorAll. i personaly love it. i have used it since i tuned 16 years old and got my first vehicle (11 years ago). i am now a detail technician for a fleet service and i use it on vehicles every day.

people say it leaves to much of a glossy/shinny finish. but i have found that if you use it in moderation this eliminates this issue. i use the original spray and the tire foam. i really like the tire foam because it gives a flat dull finish for the tires.

i am in the process of starting my own mobile detailing buisness and wanted to use more "professional" grade produts for my buisness so i have been trying out new products but i cant find anything else that i like as much as the ArmorAll for my interior cleaning. i guess its because i have used it for the past 11 years and found the technique i use works for me.

my concern is, will people look down on me and my buisness because i use a product on their vehicle that can be bought at any and every big box store? even though i am able to get the same exact results as someone else using the "professional" product?

Post Thanks / Like

Re: why do so many dislike armorall

i personally don't care to use AA for the interiors, but it works well for the tires and wheel wells. the two products that i like are the AA original tire foam and tire shine gel...

Post Thanks / Like