autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Business picked up and need some solutions.

So business magically went from nothing for a month to three cars booked in an hour, with more on the way.

I am nearing the end of my product supply and need some input on what to get. I mainly do daily drivers and cars that people are cleaning up to sell. It's about 95% of my business. With the other 5 percent being classic show cars that see maybe 1k miles a year and are never dirtier than bugs on the front and a quick interior vac.

So most of my focus is on the interior and I have that down to a science. I've been detailing for dealers for 6 years and never focused to much on the outside since they came off the truck, got a wash and went straight to the lot.

I need help with what to get to make exterior cleaning quicker and give good results. I have the two bucket system, but no foam gun. I do hand washes and usually clay and then do a cleaner wax. Nothing fancy, just make it look good and give some protection to the paint. On a whim I bought a PC 7424 and have been using it on family cars to get some practice. I got the kit that had the pinnacle xmt fine swirl remover and the glaze. It does what it's supposed to.

I would like to be able to wax the cars using the PC, since I think it would be quicker. I probably will only see 1-2 full corrections a year so it's not like I'm doing full corrections daily. I have heard about WOWA and think it might be good for my customers.