autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

new member intro

hi everyone....wanted to make my first post and introduce myself.

i'm not a pro by any means but i thought this forum would be a good way to keep up with what's out there and learn from the experts.

i typically use the following steps and products:

wash/dry/Mother's clay/Klasse AIO+HGSG on the paint (all applied by hand). if i feel like it i'll use P21S wax as a finishing touch.
    Lexol cleaner/conditioner/vinylex for the interior
    DP gel wheel cleaner on the wheels

i'm going to be taking the plunge soon and ordering a Porter Cable, plus also looking for some polishing products to use before applying the Klasse (assuming it adds value, which i'm not too clear on). i'll probably also be looking to get more stuff to get my wheels looking better (i've neglected them for a long time and they have nasty embedded brake dust particles and crap)

any feedback is welcome, but i really just wanted to introduce myself. btw, i'm "down the road" from you guys (Ft. Lauderdale area).

Post Thanks / Like
    so, what kind of a car do you have?

as for additional products, pending your paints current condition with swirls and whatnot, you may want to consider another product, Pinnacle's Super Swirl Remover. This product's abrasiveness will be determined by the pad you use, which you can customize for your paint's needs. Perhaps, you may want to also consider a finishing polish before your other sealants/waxes.