autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Help on starting an on the side detailing business!

Hello Everyone!

I guess i will start with a little background information about myself.

My name is kieran and i live in south jersey, where i am a student at rowan university and working as a detailer for lexus. I love my job, more so then prolly any other detailer there. I have also had a pashion for cleaning cars and i choose to keep my car looking spotless, from my 1st car (94' White Eagle Talon, to my previous lease of an 03' Sonic Blue Mustang that looked showroom floor new after 4yrs and 60k miles, to my current car - 07' Fiji Blue Pearl Honda Civic Si)...i also detail my families cars...i just really enjoy cleaning and detailing cars!

B4 working at lexus i knew how to wash and wax a car really well...i basically knew all of the little things! But now almost 2 yrs later, i have learned many things that go into a true detail and i have been given countless good feedback on my work.

I have been kicking around the idea of creating my own little detailing business, as a second income. When school gets out this spring for my summer break i would finally like to put this idea into motion. But i need some help with a few things and i was lucky enough to have good friends on another forum direct me to this forum.

I guess this first post will be an into of myself and what i would like to do...