autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Post Thanks / Like

Help me place an order, I'm stuck.

Sorry this is the second time for this. I want to place an order TODAY. But when I went to order today like always, I'm like a deer in the headlights. I just freeze up. I'm a total newbie to this. I bought a GG 6 at Christmas as well the Meguiar's DA MF kit. The GG 6 came with a 6" backing plate and the Meguiar's comes with a 5" backing plate.

Here is what I want to do. For my 96 SVT Cobra Black which is a garaged pleasure only car I want a great deep shine. So I was going to use the Meguiar's kit for cutting and use WGDGPS for the LSP. I'm told I need a polish or glaze before the LSP.

I also have several other family cars I want to detail. So I need some other items. I may also just use the Meguiar's kit on the other cars. They vary from Silver to Blue, Red, and a dark green Volvo. All of them need correction. When I add everything up I come up with about $250. I was hoping to cut that back some, so maybe you could offer some suggestions, and also make sure I 'm not missing anything. Here is what I think I need:

LC 5.5" Flat pads were recommended to me.

(3) Orange cutting
    (3) White polish
    (3) Black-grey Wax - Sealant

(2) Grit Guards

Cleaning brush for foam pads

WGDGPS LSP

WG Glaze for polish, open to recommendations here

Collonite 845 because it's cheap and I've read so much good about it.

6" mf bonnets for wax removal. I have a bad back so I may remove via machine. I guess I need to buy a 6" foam pad for under this.

Dr Colorchip because I have chips to repair on Cobra.