autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Am I Detailing correctly?

Hello,

I ran into this forum when searching for detailing equipment. I am not a pro deailer, but I love taking care of my cars and want my car to look like it is being maintained by one.

I have also washed my cars religously and waxed them, but with stuff you buy at Wal-Mart, etc. I just purchased a brand new 2007 Honda Accord, Nighthawk Black Pearl. This is my first new car in ages and my first Black car ever. To me, there is not a better looking paint than Black when it is clean and shiny. That said, I have had the car a little over a week and want to give it the Royal treatment from the start.

I have read a ton these past few days and have purchased the following products:

Klasse All-In-One Polish
    Klasse High Gloss Sealant
    P21S Carnuba Paste Wax
    Pinnacle Crystal Mist QD

My plan is to wash the car, then apply the Klasse All-In-One Polish as instructed, and then to apply a single coat of Klasse High Gloss Sealant. I would then wait 12-24 hours for it to cure, and then put a coat of Carnuba Wax over the Sealant. I would then apply the Pinnacle Crystal Mist every now and then after a car wash to really maintain that glossy wet look.

I was curious what everyone thought of my products and the order in which I plan on using and applying them? I basically want to insure that I am not missing some significant step or are using incompatible products.

Any and all advice would be greatly appreciated. These forums are great!
    Last edited by brig2221; 03-14-2007 at 03:49 PM.

Post Thanks / Like