autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Post Thanks / Like

Griots spray on wax?

Whats up AGO? I'm thinking about picking up this Griots spray on wax from this weeks BOGO. I've never used any Griots products before and just wanted some input.

What do ya know/ think about it?
    Thanks.

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Griots spray on wax?

It is a nice spray on wax. Easy to apply and easy off. It can also be used on a wet car.

Post Thanks / Like

It's great stuff. It's not intended to be an alternative wax for the old tried and true methods of applying wax or sealant, but to replenish wax lost from a car wash or normal exposure.

You won't be unhappy with it.

Post Thanks / Like

I use it at every wash as a drying aid. Works well, like said above it will not replace a wax or sealant

Post Thanks / Like

I also use it as drying aid. Leaves a cleaner looking finish and helps with water spots from the wash. Also, smells very nice.

Works best on a surface that is well prepped and already waxed. It seems to smear a little on unwaxed surface (speed shine and spray on car wash are the same way).
    Kevin
    Griots Garage 6in ROP, 3in ROP, pneumatic 3in polisher
    Flex 3401, Porter Cable PC7424 (the old non-XP model).

Post Thanks / Like

I totally agree with all the above statements in the sense that this will not replace a traditional wax job. I actually offer my clients a package where a spray wax is applied following a basic car wash. For the past 4 years I've been using a product sold by a local distributor.