autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Post Thanks / Like

MF Finishing Wax And Finishing Disc?

I have a lot of experience with the compound, but not the finishing wax. Do you only need to do one section pass on the area you're working on?
    '03 Corvette Z06

Post Thanks / Like

Re: MF Finishing Wax And Finishing Disc?

Quote Originally Posted by 07 z-oh-6 View Post
    I have a lot of experience with the compound, but not the finishing wax. Do you only need to do one section pass on the area you're working on?
    Been doing lots of reading on the MF system.
    From the product instructions for the finishing wax
    "Set Dual Action Polisher to 3800 opm's. Work surface, applying 2-3 light pressure passes"
    Hope that helps!
    "Labor is prior to, and independent of, capital. Capital is only the fruit of labor, and could never have existed if labor had not first existed. Labor is the superior of capital, and deserves much the higher consideration." Lincoln's First Annual Message to Congress, December 3, 1861.

Newport, Oregon USA!

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Buckskincolt View Post
    Been doing lots of reading on the MF system.
    From the product instructions for the finishing wax
    "Set Dual Action Polisher to 3800 opm's. Work surface, applying 2-3 light pressure passes"
    Hope that helps!
    '03 Corvette Z06

Post Thanks / Like

Mark..just prime you pad..a little goes a long way..and you can move the machine a lot faster than with the compound since the finishing wax has oils in it but it does have a mild "finishing" cut to it as well...so just keep pad flat and CLEAN! Does a great job. Clean for two reasons: