autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

cant these dents be pulled out?

So my moms car got backed into by sisters husband. It doesnt look to bad. I cant see and paint damage other than a little bit of scuffing on the silver.

I have no experience with this kind of damage. Can these dents be pulled out? And does anyone know of anyone/place in San Diego, more specifically the Spring Valley area that can fix this?

Im looking for a place that does good work. No hacks.

Jacob

Post Thanks / Like

Re: cant these dents be pulled out?

Good PDR guys are magicians. Check around at dealerships as most in this area do work for them. I have a guy who is fantastic, but many are only so-so. Ask around in your area and ask for referrals.

Post Thanks / Like

That dosent look an over all hard job. the correct way of doing is taping it from the back to get as much as the dent out. some guys know how to get worst damages than those nearly perfect without putting any body filler. But body filler is always required to achieve the perfect finish in a dent like that. find a good body shop that will do a good job. ive known of hack body shops that in dents like that all they do is sand it and throw a big batch of body filler on it. you dont want that. good luck!
    Hi !

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by richy View Post
    Good PDR guys are magicians. Check around at dealerships as most in this area do work for them. I have a guy who is fantastic, but many are only so-so. Ask around in your area and ask for referrals.