autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Post Thanks / Like

Kevin Brown method and ONR mist?

Dear fellow detailers,

Please note that:
    1) I'm not pretending this will improve the KB method
    2) I'm not a pro

This is a simple question. While testing the KB method, after the typical 3-drops + pressure step, I found that spraying a tiny bit of diluted ONR on the panel to keep working it without pressure improved the finish, reduced the micro-marring and dust.

Am I hallucinating? Has anybody tried this? Would simple water give the exact same behavior or if the ONR lubricant gives a little plus?

Thanks

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Kevin Brown method and ONR mist?

I have found that doing the last couple section pass' with light to no pressure will improve the results as well. If you need a light spritz of water, pad lube or ONR to keep the polish from drying, so be it, just don't get it too wet or you'll have quite a mess.

Post Thanks / Like

Never tried using ONR to lubricate 105, only water. My concern with ONR is that is has some polymers in it so you would cut the effectiveness (pun intended) of the 105 I would think. 105 will finish down quite nicely given the proper procedure.

Post Thanks / Like

I remembered this quote of Mike's from the thread http://www.autogeekonline.net/forum/...05-differ.html after reading Richy's reply. Good point Richy!

Quote Originally Posted by Mike.Phillips@Autogeek View Post