autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

How Do Ya Make White Shine

I have a 1993 white corvette convertible. Comes out from the garage and cover on sunny days. I'm no pro so can I get some advice on what products will work best on the Artic White?

Thanks

Post Thanks / Like

Re: How Do Ya Make White Shine

From what I have seen Mike say, and my own personal experience, carnauba waxes make white seem deeper and give them a better shine. White is a hard color to work with as far as shine is concerned, if I were you I would go with a nice carnauba wax such as:
    - Poorboy's World Natty's Paste Wax
    - Pinnacle Souveran Paste wax
    - DP Max Wax
    - P21S Concours Carnauba Wax

All of them vary in price from $19.99 to $95.00 and they all have different smells and characteristics such as ease to work with, etc.
    Try some samples and go with what you like, of course, you do know that the real shine comes from what you do before the wax
    2009 Summit White Cobalt SS/TC SOLD
    2007 Black Cobalt LT - Daily Driver

Post Thanks / Like

White is an interesting colour to work with. You need to usually clay it well although in your case it may not require it if your car is kept covered. As far as what product makes the white jump, look no further than Duragloss 501. It is a marine polish, but don't let that scare you. It will clean the paint and make it glow like you've never seen white glow before. If it's a pearl white, it makes the metallic jump too. Awesome product.

Post Thanks / Like

Here's a pic from Autopia. This is Liquid Souveran over Wolfgang Deep Gloss Paint Sealant.

Shane