autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

8 hours and almost done.

First I want to say, my whole body aches!!
    I spent the last 7 hours working on the exterior of my Explorer. Still not completely done!! Time was not on my side. I started at 10:30am and didn't stop till 7pm. Still have the roof to do, dress the trim and do the windows. This is my first try detailing with a PC and man, I'm slow!! I'll post some pics of what I've done tomorrow. It was too dark to take any pics.

Washed with DP 4-in-1
    Tires used PB BnB
    Wheels used NevrDul wadding polish
    Taped trim, emblems etc. That seemed to take my forever.
    XMT2/Orange pad, 2 passes on hood
    XMT1/White pad, 1 pass.

Still had a couple of defects on the hood that faded a little but still visible. Should've tried XMT3 but I didn't have much time.

XMT2/Orange pad on the rest of the body with 1 pass.
    XMT Carnauba Glaze/Grey pad. Stopped after that, as it was getting dark.
    I was planning on using PB EX-P instead, but since there was a chance of rain tonight, I decided against it.

Neighbors driving by slowed down to take a look at what I was doing. One asked me where I got the PC, and polishes. Told him about AG. Guy walking by said, "sharp looking truck". My wife noticed the difference from the house, and came out to tell me it looked real shiney. It definitely is a big improvement from what it did look like. But seeing everyone else's detail job on this Forum, it's still not good enough to me.