autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Question Question about pressure washers

Since I am a newbie I just wanted to know if any of you detailers use a pressure washer as part of you routine? I have heard some good things and some not so good things about pressure washers. If I do get a pressure washer it will have to be electric. Your views and opinions would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

Rich

SELF BANNED
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: Question about pressure washers

Ive never used one, and don't think there is a real need for one. I rinse the car thoroughly, wash, and rinse off. I think the risk of damage is higher w/ a concentrated pressure of water

Post Thanks / Like

I think a foam gun from Autogeek would be a lot cheaper and just as effective as it allows you to spray the soap/water mixture very easily at hard-to-reach places.

A pressure washer is fine as long as you know how to use it, but I would smack somebody silly if they ever tried to use one on my car.

Post Thanks / Like

I would smack them TOO!!! especially if he tried to use it on the engine!!!!

Electric pressure washers are better for cars because they dont have the power that gas units have, I have one, however the time it takes to set it up, break it down isnt just isnt worth it. You still have to scrub the car and the rims to get it clean. In the past I have rarely used it on cars, however I just purchased a foam cannon and it is pretty cool so I might use the pressure washer to soap it up then I will carry on with a conventional wash.

Post Thanks / Like