autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: DI Water System - Talk me off the ledge!

I have had a CR spotless for 10 years. I have 2 black cars. I use it for the final rinse. Getting the resin is kind of a hassle. Luckily the company is 2 miles down the road from me in San Diego, across the street from my Home Depot. They have replaced my electrical monitoring device no charge. Is it worth the money? I’m not a pro, just a hobbyist, but I enjoy extra gadgets in the world

Post Thanks / Like

I have found the DI Spotless is either loved or hated by its owners. I looked at mine unused for years in my garage. The steel hose has corroded now. It's just taking up space. One of these days I'm probably going to trash it.
    Treat it like it's the only one in the world.

Post Thanks / Like

In Arizona, our water is less than desirable for almost anything. It's so mineral-rich, that faucets, valves, and even appliances have to be replaced every several years. I could do one of those full-house water softeners, but they're expensive, and secondly, I dislike the taste of salty water. I have an RO under the kitchen sink, and even then, I can't stand RO water.

The cars are a different story. I use PureTec industrial water system. I've enjoyed their services for years now. Sadly, due to inflation, and rising resin and fuel costs, the quarterly fee has gone up by about 200%. Even then, I decided to stay on as a customer, because I can wash a car, during daylight hours under the heat of Arizona sun. Using mother nature to my advantage, the Puretec is spotless, and the ceramic coating allows the leaf blower to dry the car, again with the aid of the sun.

Post Thanks / Like