autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Post Thanks / Like

I Used A Foam Cannon For The First Time

Howdy everyone. I am a DIY hobbiest. I enjoy cleaning vehicles for fun, therapy, a hobby. I am not doing this for a living or money. Here are my thoughts and opinions on my foam cannon experience. I noticed that it is trendy right now to use a foam cannon. When you look at YouTube videos it seems people are impressed at how much foam is covering the car. Well, duh....what would you expect....the device shoots soap. I really can see and understand the use for a foam cannon for a shop or mobile detailer. It is fast and gets the job done. In a business the equipment is set up and easy to deploy. However, as a DIY guy and hobbiest I am nit sold on it. The product is not a gimmick and yes it works great. It did not however make my truck any cleaner than my normal method. It was more work to set up and put away, noisier because of the gas pressure washer, and more tiring holding and controlling the extra weight. I am not saying it is bad, just not for me. I like to crank up the tunes, get in to my zone, and enjoy the experience. I do however see a big benifit to the foam cannon method. It is 35 outside, your truck is covered in road salt and mud. In that case it would be perfect as a touchless soak, wash, and rinse to get the salt off the truck. This is just my opinion. I prefer my foam gun on a water hose to the foam cannon on a pressure washer for my DIY use.

2. Thanks BillE thanked for this post
    Likes custmsprty, BillE liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: I Used A Foam Cannon For The First Time

2013 Genesis Coupe 3.8 Track Edition
    2015 Hyundai Sonata Limited, 2016 Pearl White Nissan Altima SR