autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Post Thanks / Like

Flex|SysOne vs. 106FA|CobraXCut vs LC CCS semi-review

Fun day today testing out the new stuffs. I was going to do a Flex vs. UDM comparo as well, but I just didn't feel like bothering; that topic has been discusssed enough already I think. I'm still pretty new at taking detailing pics, not to mention being pretty darn n00b at polishing.
    - CCS vs Cobra Cross Cut (CXC): In both cases, the white pad was used. I felt more comfortable using the CXC vs CCS on my stang hood as it followed the curves/concavity better. CXC wasn't as firm; more forgiving when I didn't have the Flex level on the surface. On thing I noticed though, was the cross cuts weren't consistent. Whether or not that makes a difference, I don't know as I lack enough experience to make a judgement. Initial spreading of the polish with the Flex off was easier with the CXC.
    Final N00b MadOzodi verdict: Large flat surfaces, use CCS; Curves, drive the CXC.