autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Car attracts dust more now

Hi guys. I’m new to detailing and am learning a ton here. Thanks

I DA compounded then polished and then waxed my car with Maguires ultimate wax. I followed it up with Bead Maker. Love the shine!!! But now and as soon as I hit a dirt road the road dust just instantly covers the car.

Is there a better topper for this situation or is this just a side affect of a polished car.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Car attracts dust more now

BeadMaker can attract dust for sure, as can carnauba products. For your situation, coatings or SiO2 sprays may repel better... but on a dusty road you will always get some dust. Some sealants are decent at not attracting dust as well, but BeadMaker doesn’t seem to be one of them from my experience.

Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by acuRAS82 View Post
    BeadMaker can attract dust for sure, as can carnauba products. For your situation, coatings or SiO2 sprays may repel better... but on a dusty road you will always get some dust. Some sealants are decent at not attracting dust as well, but BeadMaker doesn’t seem to be one of them from my experience.
    Hmmm I could try that. Have you or anyone tried putting a Sio2 on top of Bead Maker?

Post Thanks / Like

Sadly I think you had the order of operations in reverse...

BM is qualified as a sealant:
    Renny Doyle Double Black Bead Maker Paint Protectant is simple to use spray on, wipe off paint sealant

Directions: