autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: Noobie detailer, help me pick a polish.

Hello everyone !

I'm a detailer amateur from France

I getting step by step into the detailing world, I got what I need to clean the car, now I'm ready for polishing.

I got a BMW 5 series, I heard they have pretty hard clear coat. The car is in a pretty good condition for 120.000 km (75.000 miles), it's mostly micro scratches, as you can see after cleaning and waxing :

Some scratches are deeper, nothing too bad, enough to keep me awake at night !

Only one major problem :

I spotted this pack :

DAS-6 v2 Dual Action Polisher - Menzerna Kit

do you think it's a good starter pack in my case ?

Thanks a lot !

Mike Phillips

Re: Noobie detailer, help me pick a polish.

Quote Originally Posted by DrMickael View Post

Hello everyone !

I'm a detailer amateur from France

Hi DrMickael,

You posted this "post" or "message" in this thread,

Noobie detailer, help me pick a polish.

Nothing wrong with that but it would be better to start you OWN THREAD, that's what this is, a thread. When I came into work this morning I found your thread in the "Moderation Queue" to be approved. It was probably put there because you included a link as a brand new member.

I approved the post and then MOVED it to create you your own thread. Hope you don't mind. You'll get more help and better answers with your own thread versus tagging onto someone else's thread.

Welcome to AGO!

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Need help picking pads and polishes

Hi Dr.,