autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Never Seen This ... Touch Up paint ran down out of original spot

So, my wife's Mercedes had a rock chip. I put touch up in it, and allowed it to dry. It was there for more than a couple of weeks, but shortly after, I noticed the spot/chip was back, and below it... the paint has run down! Is this normal?? Wow.
    It was Mercedes OEM touch up that I bought from the dealer.

I'm assuming a clay will remove this like it would over spray ? (I'm not an expert by any means, so I'm not even sure that's right)

Anyone seen this before or have any advice?

Look under the two black chips. It's subtle, but it's there.

Post Thanks / Like

Has anyone had this issue? Touch up paint running down the panel more than a week later...

My wife has a Mercedes (2018 model). On the front bumper, she got a large rock chip that I filled in with Mercedes touch up paint from the dealer.
    I let it dry and it seemed to be fine, but more than 2 weeks later, I noticed the chip was showing again, and the paint has run down onto the original factory paint.

Has anyone seen this before? I’m hoping it will come off with a clay bar. (Since clay was originally made for overspray)

Before I attack it, I thought I’d ask here if anyone has any tips or advice.

I’ll post a pic below.

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Has anyone had this issue? Touch up paint running down the panel more than a week later...

Pic attached

Never Seen This ... Touch Up paint ran down out of original spot-71428dc0-0e88-43ff-bd7b-d70c5d08eb1e-jpg

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Has anyone had this issue? Touch up paint running down the panel more than a week later...