autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Post Thanks / Like

Griot's GG6: Will McKee's 37 360 be a good AIO?

I'm a DA newbie. I'm in the middle of collecting product. I should have my GG6 in the mail today. I'm so stoked!
    I've been reading articles here on AG all week. I'm wondering if McKee's 360 is a good AIO that would play nice with the GG6 and Griot's pad?
    Is there a better AIO out there that I should be utilizing for this combo?
    I want the AIO for the quick weekend detail / upkeep after I've done a multi-step process a couple times each year.
    Additionally, does the McKee's 360 incorporate a decent UV protector?
    I reside outside of Phoenix. We have covered parking at work, but otherwise, sits outside in the driveway the rest of the time.
    Sorry in advance if this has been asked before. I did a search and could not find anything specific.
    - Scott.

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Griot's GG6: Will McKee's 37 360 be a good AIO?

360 lasts longer than most AIOs, and if using inbetween multi-step polishing steps, you shouldn’t need much cut (even though 360 has decent cut). I think it’s a good choice for your environment.

3. Likes PSYS liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like

Scott,

As I preface many of my comments, I tend not to use too many other brands other than McKee's. I started with one of their products when I was looking for a particular solution (Bug Remover), and it worked, so as I have needed other products, I start with McKee's, and stick with it unless it disappoints. so far, nothing has.

And that includes 360. I use it with a GG6, and I've yet to be disappointed. More importantly, the people whose cars I've used it on have been thrilled.