autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Post Thanks / Like

Got smoke and soot all over my paint

Hi guys. Long story short, there was a fire near my wife’s office. Smoke blew towards her parking lot as did soot and water from the fire hoses. Her paint is in rough shape now. I washed the car the next day and that did very little. I then clayed it and 3 bars came out completely black and improved the condition but still not up to my standards. The car had optimum gloss coat on it that’s about 1.5years old and gets sealed by optiseal every few washes so there was some protection on it. I have a 63 degree day heading my way next week so I’m going to try and do a full detail. Anyone here ever run into a similar situation and have to remove smoke and soot stains from car paint? Thanks in advance.
    2005 Nissan 350z (Polish Angel Viking-Coat)/2020 AMG GLC43 (Polish Angel Viking-Coat and Auto Gliss 2.0)/2012 Honda Odyssey TE (Jescar Power Lock)/2020 AMG C43 (CQuartz UK3.0 and Auto Gliss 2.0)

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Got smoke and soot all over my paint