autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Post Thanks / Like

Just ordered my first DA

Hey guys, I just ordered a PC 7424 and I'm waiting for it to arrive. I also ordered (and recieved) my "pad pac" from AG. This is what I got: the twins (Pinacle advanced finishing polish and the Advanced swirl remover), the following 5.5" pads, 3 orange, 2 white, and 2 black (sorry GREY).

Anyway, the more I read here, the more I am confused. Did I get the right stuff for the PC, or should I have gotten the XMT stuff? I have read the product details on both lines, but still don't know the difference. Could someone please break this down into 3rd grade english for me as I am a COMPLETE novice ( this is the first car I have ever owned that warrented waxing, let alone washing....)

Robert

BTW, off topic, whoever packed my stuff into the box, you DO know that the pads are NOT fragile? Hell, 1/2 the box was packing peanuts VERY well packed!!

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Just ordered my first DA

Quote Originally Posted by krzdimond View Post
    Hey guys, I just ordered a PC 7424 and I'm waiting for it to arrive. I also ordered (and recieved) my "pad pac" from AG. This is what I got: the twins (Pinacle advanced finishing polish and the Advanced swirl remover), the following 5.5" pads, 3 orange, 2 white, and 2 black (sorry GREY).