autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Help & Advice Wanted For My First DA Polishing System

Hello everyone. I am new to the forum and have already introduced myself in the section dedicated on the forum. I am here seeking advice on my first DA polishing system. I have been washing and waxing family vehicles since 1987 by hand. I am by no stretch a professional. I am a hubbies who just wants to take care of what my wife and I own. We have a 2012 Nissan Versa hatchback in black with 60K miles on it. I have washed, waxed, and detailed the car by hand myself. The car has swirl marks in the paint and I want to make those go away. Here is the deal.....I was born legally blind. I can see but certainly not well enough for detail or to drive the car. That being typed.....I am also on a limited budget. While I understand that a Porter Cable 7424XP is the yardstick that all other DA polishers are judged by, I simply do not have the income for a $200 or more system.