I initially posted this over at the ClubLexus forum (which is how I found this forum) but didn't get much help regarding spray waxes/detailer sprays used while drying, so I thought since this whole site is about car care, I might as well give it a shot here.
As the title states, I'm new to this proper way of car washing. I first started to compile a list of things to buy so I could give my car a thorough wash/clay/wax… but then I started to read about polishing and I cut myself off. I know I could buy the things needed to do ALL these things myself and learn to do them properly, but I already have an expensive hobby (records) that takes up my spare $$$ and time. I've since decided that I'm gonna pay someone else to do a real good job once or maybe twice a year - and I’ll do the rest. I'm either gonna have a full paint correction + coating done relatively soon, or just pay for a good detail/polish/sealant sooner and get the correction/coating later, maybe in 6 months (seeing as it's upwards of $1k if you want it done by someone who actually knows what they're doing).
So for my maintenance washes... Here's what I have so far:
EXTERIOR:

• 2 grit guards + 2 5-gal HD buckets
  • Meguiar’s Gold Class Shampoo
  • Gilmour Cleaning Sprayer Foamaster II Multi-ratio Spray Gun
  • Chemical Guys wash mitt
  • Meguiar’s Supreme Shine Microfiber towels (2x 3-packs)
  • 1 Meg's Water Magnet Drying towel
  • 1 Rag company Eagle Edgeless 500 towels
  • 1 Rag Company Edgeless 300 towels

INTERIOR:

• Meguiar’s Quik Interior Detailer Cleaner
  • Aerospace Protectant 303 Matte
  • Stoner Invisible Glass aerosol

I was not going to get a foam gun initially but then an Amazon lightning deal happened and that was that. I also get a lot of bee pollen on my car and the occasional bird bomb so I think it’ll help loosen those up as a prewash. Here’s what else I've been considering & my associated questions: